Instagram Finds

It’s been two years since I’ve posted on this blog, and I have a feeling it will be another two years until the next post. Now that I have a 7 month old baby, I don’t seem to have loads of spare time…😆 I have things stored in the back of my mind that I want to share though, so I thought I’d just jump back into the blog with two illustrators I follow on Instagram: @marcmartinillo and @jean_jullien. I love Instagram because it’s such an easy way to learn about new-to-you artists from around the world.

Marc Martin is an illustrator from Melbourne, Australia. I love seeing his delightfully color-saturated, heavily patterned paintings in my ig feed. He also posts videos of his works in progress, which I always find fascinating with any artist.image
^ “Paradise”      image^ privately commissioned piece, “observatory”

Jean Jullien is a French illustrator based in London. I love the simple style of his often funny graphic art. He is perhaps best introduced through his own videos on Vimeo.  

 

Who do you appreciate following on Instagram?

 

 

Leave a Reply

